Asian Le Mans Series

Launched in 2013 by the Automobile Club de l’Ouest (ACO), the Asian Le Mans Series (Asian LMS) is the embodiment of Le Mans endurance racing for the Asian continent. As part of the Le Mans Endurance Racing Pyramid, it complements the European Le Mans Series and WeatherTech SportsCar Championship. Initially operated by a third party company, the Asian LMS was taken over by the ACO at the end of 2014 and revamped as a ‘Winter’ series from 2015, the 2015-2016 season saw teams from 11 different countries, with drivers from 19 different nationalities and 14 different international car manufacturers.

The 2016-2017 season will comprise of four events in four countries with all races 4 hours in duration, an increase from previous seasons which were 3 hours in duration. The races will continue to feature five categories of sports cars and a highly competitive grid is expected for the season. Champions of the LM P2, LM P3 and GT categories of the Asian Le Mans Series earn invitations to participate in the following year’s Le Mans 24 Hours, the ultimate challenge that all the teams and drivers want to win

Categories: LM P2, LM P3, GT, GT Cup, CN.

Zhuhai Intl Circuit 29/10/17 - Round 1
Fuji International Speedway 03/12/17 - Round 2
  • 14 different international car manufacturer
  • 76 585 visitors on the website
  • 538 827 visits
  • 249 294 likes on the Facebook page
  • 12 470 views on Youtube