Henri PESCAROLO began in motorsports with the « FORD Jeunesse» programme whilst he was studying medicine, studies that he interrupted when he became a factory driver for MATRA.

Having shone in Le Mans, and then in Formula 1 in the 70s, he won Le Mans 4 times, the last time in 1984, and took part every year until 1999, totalling 33 participations!

In 2000, he founded his own team by running COURAGE cars built in le Mans. From 2007, PESCAROLO SPORTS built their own chassis, always equipped with a JUDD engine. But the same year, the owner company was forced to accept being put into receivership before liquidation.

In October 2007, Jacque NICOLET (OAK Racing) and Joël RIVIERE (Prestige Racing) bought up PESCAROLO SPORTS.

The “Pescarolo Team” heads back out on track until 2012.

In 2007, the examined car, “PESCAROLO 01/005” took 3rd place in the 24 Hours of Le Mans, historically the last “private” car, not one of the Big Manufacturers, to figure on the event’s podium. It took part in the “2007 Le Mans Series” in the same configuration, before being used in 2008 by “Saulnier Racing”, still with the JUDD V10 engine.

In 2009, with a MAZDA Turbo engine, the car was modified and renamed “Evo 1”. In 2010 and 2011, under OAK-Racing’s banner, the chassis was fitted with a JUDD V8 DB engine before returning to its historic initial configuration with the JUDD V10 GV5, which is its current engine.

 

 

Brand
PESCAROLO SPORT
Model
2007
N° de série
005/2007
Bodywork
Spyder ACO 2007
Power
Fuel
Color
Blue

Henri PESCAROLO a commencé en sport automobile avec l’opération « FORD Jeunesse » alors qu’il était étudiant en médecine, études qu’il a interrompues lorsqu’il est devenu pilote d’usine chez MATRA.

Après avoir brillé au Mans, puis en Formule 1 dans les années 70, il obtient 4 victoires au Mans dont la dernière en 1984 et s’aligne chaque année jusqu’en 1999, 33 participations !

En 2000, il monte sa propre écurie en faisant rouler des COURAGE construites au Mans. A partir de 2007 PESCAROLO SPORTS construit ses propres châssis toujours équipés de moteur JUDD. Mais la même année la société propriétaire est contrainte d’accepter d’être mise en redressement judiciaire avant liquidation.

En octobre 2007 Jacques NICOLET (OAK Racing) et Joël RIVIERE (Prestige Racing) achètent PESCAROLO SPORTS.

Le « Pescarolo Team » reprendra la piste, jusqu’en 2012.

En 2007 la voiture examinée « PESCAROLO 01/005 » obtient la 3eme place aux 24 Heures du Mans, c’est historiquement la dernière voiture « privée », hors Grand Constructeur a figuré sur le podium de cette épreuve. Elle a participé à « Le Mans Série 2007» dans la même configuration avant d’être utilisée en 2008 par « Saulnier Racing » avec toujours moteur JUDD V10.

En 2009 dotée d’un moteur MAZDA turbo, la voiture est modifiée et baptisée « Evo 1 ». En 2010 et 2011 sous la bannière du OAK-Racing, ce châssis sera équipé d’un moteur JUDD V8 DB avant de revenir à sa configuration historique initiale avec le JUDD V10 GV5 qui est son moteur actuellement.

Marque
PESCAROLO SPORT
Modèle
2007
N° de série
005/2007
Genre-Carrosserie
Spyder ACO 2007
Energie-Puissance
Essence
Couleur
Bleu